David Congo

photo: Cathy Fonseca

David Congo (b. 1952) graduated with honors from Western Connecticut State University in Danbury CT, and earned his master degree in music composition at the Ohio State University in Columbus OH. After studying music at these universities, Congo entered a career in the IT field, and immediately began combining computer technology with music creation. He has created works for acoustic and electroacoustic instruments for over 45 years.

Congo’s music is eclectic and reflects the influence of several 20th century art music composers including Ives, Varese, Stravinsky, and Bartok. His works have been heard globally and throughout the United States. Recordings appear on Capstone and Centaur labels.


Mind & Machine, Volume Five

Release Date: September 22, 2023
Catalog Number: RR8091
21st Century
The critically-acclaimed MIND & MACHINE series from Ravello Records returns with its fifth edition with an all-new roster of today’s electro-acoustic composers. This installment taps into and unpacks the foundations of our universe, from the hidden corners of our psyche to the fibers that hold our world together. Offering meditative reflections on the ephemeral moments in our lives and exploring resemblances between music and scientific concepts, MIND & MACHINE, VOLUME FIVE delivers a sprawling artistic soundscape that allows for deep introspection and self-discovery.