J. Ryan Garber is an Associate Professor at Carson-Newman College where he teaches music composition, theory, organ, and bassoon. A native of Virginia, he earned degrees from James Madison University and The Florida State University. Garber has received awards, grants; and recognition from five national organizations. In 2002, the Tennessee Music Teachers Association presented Garber with its “Composer of the Year” award. His Concerti no for orchestra is featured on ERM Media’s “Masterworks of a New Era” series. and his music has been performed in many parts of the US and in Germany and Austria.


Resonant Edges

Release Date: April 24, 2012
Catalog Number: RR7832
21st Century
Solo Instrumental
RESONANT EDGES was originally released in 2007 and features performances by pianists Dianne Frazer Cross, Peter Henderson, Mark E. Hussung, and Denise Fillion, clarinetist Karen Dannessa, flutists Deanna R. Little and Lisa A. Jelle, soprano Dorothy Maddison, and the Seattle New Music Ensemble.