Jason Haney’s music has been performed in the US, Canada, the UK and China; at the Kennedy Center, Carnegie Hall, the Scotia Festival in Halifax, New Music Miami, Music2000 in Cincinnati, the Staunton Music Festival, Richmond’s ChamberFest, the Composers Inc. concert series in San Francisco, and by groups such as the Chester Quartet, the Sunrise Quartet and the New Millennium Ensemble. He has won awards and honors from the National Association of Composers USA, ASCAP, the Music Teachers’ National Association, and first prize in the Washington International Competition, among others. He teaches composition and music theory at James Madison University.


Resonant Edges

Release Date: April 24, 2012
Catalog Number: RR7832
21st Century
Solo Instrumental
RESONANT EDGES was originally released in 2007 and features performances by pianists Dianne Frazer Cross, Peter Henderson, Mark E. Hussung, and Denise Fillion, clarinetist Karen Dannessa, flutists Deanna R. Little and Lisa A. Jelle, soprano Dorothy Maddison, and the Seattle New Music Ensemble.