Jean-Paul Perrotte

Jean-Paul Perrotte is an American composer of French and Ecuadorian descent whose work includes compositions for electronics, acoustic instruments, voice, video, dancers, and improvisation using Max/MSP. His works have been performed internationally and presented in prestigious art galleries like the Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts in Omaha NE. Perrotte has also co-written a chapter with Brett Van Hoesen titled Sound Art – New Only in Name: A Selected History of German Sound Works from the Last Century from the edited volume Germany in the Loud Twentieth Century. Perrotte received his Ph.D. in Composition from the University of Iowa in 2013 and is currently Assistant Professor of Composition and Director of the ElectroAcoustic Composition Laboratory at the University of Nevada, Reno. Several of his scores are available for purchase at


A Collection of Works

Release Date: November 19, 2021
Catalog Number: RR8058
21st Century
Large Ensemble
A COLLECTION OF WORKS from composer Jean-Paul Perrotte and Ravello Records encapsulates forces of nature with modern musical composition, interpreting the power of water, landscapes, and the human mind. With original works written between 2007 and 2021, this electroacoustic concoction blends traditional instrumentation with computer generated sounds in deep soundscapes, capturing the mysterious essence of dream states and the strength of flowing water and unifying classical and electronic music under one compositional canopy.