Rachel Lee Guthrie
Classical | Instrumental
Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Dmitry Tavanets, piano
Karolina Rojahn, piano
Robert Ian Winstin, piano

Through keen observations of nature, imaginative nocturnal scenes, and apt studies in form, Rachel Lee Guthrie crafts a series of works for solo piano in romantic and baroque styles, letting her impressionistic influences shine through with meditative beauty. From the emotional Serenade to the dynamic Lullaby to the lively Waltz, Guthrie proves herself capable of expressing a wide range of feeling and pianistic style. On EXPLORING THE HEART, a collection of 10 of Guthrie's works for solo piano, her qualities as a composer shine and receive ample support from pianists Karolina Rojahn and Dmitry Tavanets.

Similar Releases

  • Michael Matthews: Preludes & Bagatelles

    Michael Matthews

    Preludes & Bagatelles
  • Mark Vigil: The Palest Rose

    Mark Vigil

    The Palest Rose
  • Craig Madden Morris: Dreams

    Craig Madden Morris