Amos Elkana
Classical | Chamber | Vocal | Orchestral

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Meitar Ensemble & Israeli Bach Soloists
Konstantia Gourzi, conductor; Ulrike Sonntag, Lilach Refaelovitch, Maureen Nehedar, sopranos; Yossi Arnheim, flute; Itai Morag, trumpet; Tal Varon, saxophone; Hillel Zori, cello; Hagar Ben-Ari, bass guitar; Oron Schwartz, percussion
Israel Contemporary String Quartet
Warsaw National Philharmonic Orcheestra | Jerzy Swoboda, conductor
Richard Stotlzman, clarinet

CASINO UMBRO is the debut Ravello release from Israeli composer Amos Elkana, bringing listeners into a sonic world comprised of thoughtful, expressive, and emotional works for chamber ensemble, voice, and orchestra. Ranging from the dreamy, jazz-like Casino Umbro to the linguistic and tumultuous Arabic Lessons to the imaginative and fanfaric Tru´┐Ża, CASINO UMBRO conveys the essence of humanity and international relations through communicative and sophisticated musical expression.

Similar Releases

  • Newton D. Strandberg: Essays and Sketches

    Newton D. Strandberg

    Essays and Sketches
  • Mary Ann Joyce-Walter: Cantata for the Children of Terezin

    Mary Ann Joyce-Walter

    Cantata for the Children of Terezin
  • Ensemble Pi: Keep Going

    Ensemble Pi

    Keep Going