Marga Richter
Classical | Orchestral

YouTube Sampler | Amazon | iTunes | ClassicsOnline | Rdio | Naxos Music Library

Seattle Symphony Orchestra
Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra
Gerard Schwarz, conductor

Composed with integrity, mystery, and ambition, the orchestral works of Marga Richter thrive on the emotional and the visceral, conjuring vast and majestic imagery with poetic and dramatic underpinnings. POETIC IMAGES BEYOND POETRY includes three of Richterís works for orchestra, each of which present a tonal and moving representation of their various influences: Out of Shadows and Solitude, inspired by the flight of a condor over clouded mountaintops; Quantum Quirks of a Quick Quaint Quark, based on Richterís early dance music and boogie-woogie; and Spectral Chimes: Enshrouded Hills, permeated with imagery from Hardyís Tess of the DíUrbervilles. POETIC IMAGES BEYOND POETRY features performances by the Seattle Symphony Orchestra and the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra, both under conductor Gerard Schwarz.

Similar Releases

  • Walter Ross: Through the Reeds

    Walter Ross

    Through the Reeds
  • Mary Ann Joyce-Walter: Cantata for the Children of Terezin

    Mary Ann Joyce-Walter

    Cantata for the Children of Terezin
  • Newton Strandberg: Essays and Sketches

    Newton Strandberg

    Essays and Sketches