Track listing


Chin Ting Chan

01 Crosswind (2013)


Phillip Sink

02 Places Never Painted (2012)


Michael Rene Torres

Four Short Episodes (2011)

03 Adagio

04 Andante and Vivacissimo

05 Largo

06 Molto Allegro


Scott Brickman

Epic Suite (2012)

07 I

08 II

09 III

10 IV

11 V


Thomas Wells

Tower Music (2017)

12 Cause and Effect

13 Lamentazione

14 Perpetuum Mobile / In Tenebras


Dylan Arthur Baker

Precipital Pairing (2014)

15 Dew

16 Mist


Marilyn Shrude

17 Notturno: In Memoriam Toru Takemitsu (1996/2007)

Maria Staeblein piano


Charlie Wilmoth

Three Pieces (2013)

18 I

19 II

20 III





Recorded May 28-30, 2018 in Weigel Hall Auditorium at The Ohio State University School of Music in Columbus OH


Session Producer Brad Michel

Recording Engineer Mark Rubinstein


Executive Producer Bob Lord

Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Brandon MacNeil

Vice President, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Editing, Mixing, & Mastering Brad Michel

Production Engineer Lucas Paquette

Recording Sessions Manager Levi Brown

Recording Sessions Assistant Emma Terrell

Art Director Brett Picknell

Design Ryan Harrison, Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Scott Feldman, Patrick Niland





CONNECT with tower duo



Ravello Records is the contemporary classical label imprint of audio production house PARMA Recordings. Dedicated to highlighting forward thinking composers and musicians from around the world, the New England-based label's eclectic catalog offers listeners a cross-section of today's up-and-coming innovators in orchestral, chamber, and experimental music.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151