Track listing


All tracks improvised & composed by


Chris Chafe violoncello and double bass

Jonathan Impett trumpet and electronics

Juan Parra Cancino electric guitar and electronics


1 Opal 14:30

2 Regelation 8:19

3 Sublimation 6:49

4 Condensation 7:05

5 Time Crystal 16:50



Recorded January 17 and 18, 2020 at Orpheus Institute, Ghent, Belgium

Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Juan Parra Cancino










Executive Producer Bob Lord


Executive A&R Sam Renshaw

A&R Director Brandon MacNeil

A&R Quinton Blue


VP, Audio Production Jeff LeRoy

Audio Director Lucas Paquette


VP, Design & Marketing Brett Picknell

Art Director Ryan Harrison

Design Edward A. Fleming

Publicity Patrick Niland, Sara Warner





CONNECT with Chris Chafe

CONNECT with Jonathan Impett

CONNECT with Juan Parra Cancino

CONNECT with The ​Orpheus Institute



Ravello Records is the contemporary classical label imprint of audio production house PARMA Recordings. Dedicated to highlighting forward thinking composers and musicians from around the world, the New England-based label's eclectic catalog offers listeners a cross-section of today's up-and-coming innovators in orchestral, chamber, and experimental music.

223 Lafayette Road

North Hampton NH 03862



press (at)

603.758.1718 x 151